Wildflowers

My paths cross with those of other humans. I like people, and I care about their stories. Sometimes, as we talk, we become friends.

The stories I’m told sometimes break my heart. My wish is to own a magic eraser, to take away pain in this world. A more beautiful image would be a fairy-dust scattering wand, that sprinkles golden, sparkling light in its path, and leaves behind good things.

Sadly, I don’t possess any magic, but a girl can wish.

Wildflowers by Tom Petty represents some wishes I have for you, readers, especially if you suffer.

In the past, I felt beaten down, and didn’t value myself properly. I’m correcting that, with God’s help. I’m an adopted daughter of the God of the Bible, the one True King, based on the sacrifice of Jesus Christ, His only son. I run to Jesus, and I find His love to be perfect. It meets all my needs. And that’s why I call Him the Lover of my soul.

So, listen, if you’d like, and look up, dear reader. Hope. Persevere. You belong among the wildflowers. You belong somewhere you feel free.

🧚‍♀️✨💫



Texas Bluebonnets growing wild near my home this week.

This entry was posted in Facing the Monsters, The Year of Light (2019) and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment