Good After the No Good

Once upon a time, a kid named Alexander had a bad day. I had one of those yesterday, but I’m praying for all involved, and that’s all I’m going to say about that.

Today, I was back with my church family, and it was so, so good.

img_2817

We sang a song that says, in part, “There may be pain in the night, but joy comes in the morning…”

It also says that when the oceans rage, I don’t have to be afraid, because I know that He loves me. And that when the wind is strong and the waters deep, I’m not alone here in the open seas. It’s an older Jesus Culture song:

 

I’m continually undone at how the God of the universe picks me up after something hard and restores His joy to me. Sometimes, it’s just Him loving me. Oh, how can that be? I can’t even accept it without breaking down.

And I’m thankful to the point of being overwhelmed.

He’s a good, good Father.

This entry was posted in A Thankful Heart, Facing the Monsters, Just Being Real and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Good After the No Good

  1. Daniel Cooke says:

    Sorry for the bad day and if there is anything you need from me, please reach out. Maybe I should come out for the polka fest run in May?

Leave a Reply

