The First Lesson

The first lesson of the Year of Order is that I can’t expect any.

(Order, that is.)

I kind of love how God surprises me like that, even when it’s not, in human terms, what I would call a positive thing.

During a recent day when all manner of disorder was happening, which eventually culminated in a 15 mile trip taking 2 1/2 hours because of surprise bad weather, this thought came to me:

The curve ball has been thrown. It is in the air, and it’s coming at you. All you can do now is try to hit the ball.

Thank you, God. I’m clinging to that thought on disorderly days in 2017, and trusting You for help. And I’m clinging for life to all your promise, because You’re the Answer, the Key, to everything.

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in The Year of Order (2017), Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

