To Get My House in Order

My word for 2017 is order, and it’s a big one.

img_2314

Twenty-six years ago, God asked me to do something I didn’t want to do:  homeschool. And in my anger, I stamped my food and asked Him to tell me why. He did, but that’s another blog. Part of that call included a call to get my house in order, in a figurative sense.

Well, I’m not at all sure that I did that, but I did cross the finish line, for better or for worse, this last August.

After that, I had plans, but they didn’t include getting my house in order in a literal sense, and that’s exactly what God asked me to do. There’s a story, but I’ll spare you that today.

My scripture is:

Let all things be done decently and in order.

(1 Corinthians 14:40, NKJV)

I plan to memorize two scriptures a month, starting with that one.

I also plan to do a study of Genesis 1, where God (bless Him) imposed order out of chaos. After 26 years of homeschooling, and raising six children, I could use a little of that.

❤️

This entry was posted in The Year of Order (2017) and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to To Get My House in Order

  1. Rene' says:

    Love it, Steph!

  2. Pingback: The First Lesson | Daily Walking

Leave a Reply

