Job 1

Here is my key verse for the Year of Priorities:

33 But seek first the kingdom of God and his righteousness, and all these things will be added to you.  (Matthew 6:33, ESV)

Here are some other verses about seeking Him:

“Ask, and it will be given to you; seek, and you will find; knock, and it will be opened to you. For everyone who asks receives, and the one who seeks finds, and to the one who knocks it will be opened.  (Matthew 7:7-8, ESV)

13 You will seek me and find me, when you seek me with all your heart  (Jeremiah 29:13, ESV)

I’m going to study these verses and their context, and memorize them this year.

I have questions about:

  • ministry
  • theology
  • the true meaning of Christmas

I need direction and clarity about:

  • my roles
  • finances
  • the future

The journals I ordered for 2016 have lines, but I really wish they had blank pages. That better explains what I’m trying to say.

I love God deeply, and He loves me infinitely.  Experiencing His love changed everything.  I’m not the answer to anything.  So…

I’ll be seeking Him in 2016.

Seek First

This entry was posted in Just Being Real, The Year of Priorities (2016) and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

