Letting Go

2015 is the Year of Joy for me, and that word terrifies me. It terrifies me because I don’t want to go through something hard, and do it with joy.

In 2015, I am supposed to let go of:

  • words
  • fear
  • emotional panic

And yet, I hold onto these things with a white-knuckled, desperate power hold.

My assignment is to be real, so I share this story.  I used to be quite practiced at being fake.

All of this is hard.  

But as my pastor explained in December, God does not just equip us, He sustains us.

And I’m counting on that.

Words Fear Emotional Panic

This entry was posted in Facing the Monsters, Just Being Real, The Year of Joy (2015) and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

