Progress in the Year Uncluttered

Never give in.  Never, never, never, never, in nothing great or small, large or petty, never give in except to convictions of honour and good sense. 

(Winston Churchill)

The above quote inspired me for many years, and it inspires me to not give up in the Year Uncluttered.

Progress report:

In spite of discouragement early in the year, thanks to God and Winston, I kept buggering on.  Recently, I loaded up two pickup truckloads from my storage room (the one with floor to ceiling stuff, the one that froze me up when I opened the door, the one that literally wouldn’t open one day because something had fallen against the door on the other side) and I sold them in a yard sale.

Before photo here.

I will explain further in my upcoming Power Sheets post, but I put the profits toward good goals that I set in January.

Here are some after photos of the storage room:

20140410-104626.jpg

Look at all the room!

20140410-105037.jpg

New pathways.

20140410-104612.jpg

 

And check it out when I held the phone up.  Yay!

Next post:  How Power Sheets Changed my Life, and How I Hit the Skids

 

 

This entry was posted in The Year Uncluttered (2014) and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

