Quiet Time: A Place (Step 1)

Do you have a place for quiet moments with God?  My current place is here:

20140113-150805.jpg

(Yes, that’s a child’s table.)  I keep all of my quiet time stuff in a basket near this table.  I make my tea and a simple breakfast, and bring the basket to this table in the mornings. I like it because it is near a window.

In the past, I have also taken walks at an historical cemetery near my house:

20140113-151120.jpg

The important thing is to choose a place, and go.  Use the uncluttered quiet time method I described here, or find your own.  Just GO!  Do it, today, if you haven’t already.

There’s no time like the present to start something wonderful.

This entry was posted in The Year Uncluttered (2014) and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

