Counting the Gifts in 2014 (Count with me?)

Okay, diving into 2014:  Here is the beginning of my 2014 1000 Gift List:

Gifts 1 thru 15

These are just off-the-top-of-my-head entries. I will slowly list my family, a little each day.  Their names give me a great start, as there are over 80 of them. Yay!

I also use Ann Voskamp‘s prompts.  Here are my entries today from those.

Prompts 21 thru 29

Ann lists 3 prompts a day.  If you count 3 gifts a day for a year, you reach 1000. I printed off my list today (3 pages, 4 months per page), and will use these from month to month.

That’s it!  I took the Joy Dare again in 2014.  You can, too.

Prompts Page

Oops!  Just saw that I did the 4th today, so I’ll do the 3rd tomorrow. 

This entry was posted in A Thankful Heart, The Year Uncluttered (2014) and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Counting the Gifts in 2014 (Count with me?)

  1. Pingback: The Uncluttered Quiet Time (Step by Step) | Daily Walking

  2. Rene' says:

    Love your post, but I was really looking forward to reading about the marriage squabble. 🙂

  3. Pingback: 10,000 Reasons for My Heart to Find | Daily Walking

  4. Reggie says:

    So true. Honesty and everything renozciged.

Leave a Reply

