I Need Peace

20131216-070549.jpg

Jesus Himself is my peace. This thought is beautiful to me. This time of year, when peace is often spoken of in clichés, I need real (not fake) peace. It amazes me that I can go to Him directly for this, in that delight part of the relationship, that wonderful part, the one-on-one part, the better-than-sex part. I don’t say that lightly, because I really like sex.

What about you? Have you worked on the delight part of your Jesus relationship today? If not, drop everything and do that now, even if it is for just a few moments.

It doesn’t matter where you are, physically or in your relationship with Him. And if you don’t know where to start, or what to do, ask Him. He’ll teach you. Just start somewhere.

It’s the most important thing.

This entry was posted in Just Being Real and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I Need Peace

  1. adam bryant says:

    always love your post

  2. Yes. Much needed words of wisdom. And goes along with our sermon yesterday at church. Don’t you just love when God works like that?
    I also always love your post.

  3. Sun Gibson says:

    YES. Please continue..talk to me more..Love your mind, Stephanie!

Leave a Reply

