How We Give Thanks

How do we give thanks?  Well, I usually have to start here:

28 “Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest. 29 Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. 30 For my yoke is easy and my burden is light.”

(Matthew 11:28-30, NIV)

It’s November, the month for feasting and thankfulness, but I can’t think of anything else as my fingers fly across the computer keyboard. I’m too busy tapping out prayer requests at warp speed, to friends whom I know will pray:

  • Loved ones in the ICU on ventilators
  • Marriages with children, ripping apart at the seams
  • Lonely, hard situations in surviving marriages
  • Relatives deployed overseas, struggling with ideas about God

Oh, and the list goes on and my heart swells and rends.  “Please pray!”  (I beg.) And suddenly…

Read the rest HERE.

Thankful for Ann at Holy Experience today, and linking up with her:

holy experience

This entry was posted in Walk With Him Wednesday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

