Bring it!

Okay, so I know where I am(Jaw set in stone.) It is thousands of dollars bad, and our financial plan allows for no debt.  The juggling that took place here would qualify for the Ringling Brothers Barnum & Bailey Circus.  And the hole is huge. (Is there a bigger word than huge?)

This will take work.

Oh, never underestimate the power of a woman determined.  I’m a graduate of Financial Peace University.

So for 10 on the 10th, let’s do a countdown:

10…9…8…7…6…5…4…3…2…1…

BRING IT!

Photo credit here.

Background pump up music here.

This entry was posted in 10 on the Tenth, Just Being Real and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Bring it!

  1. Meredith says:

    I’m proud of you for making the decision to get out of debt. I’ve heard GREAT things about Financial Peace U. You can do this!!!

  2. misty says:

    i keep trying to convince hubs that we need to do it…together. we’re rarely on the same page w/ money and we jsut need to be. sigh.

    • Well, part of my story about the Dave Ramsey thing is the lack of unity thing, and how we overcame that. Well, sort of. Dave says you have to be on the same page about it or it won’t work. We aren’t on the same page about it, either, but I said to God, “So…do I just not try?” And I decided to ignore my worry that it wouldn’t work, and just DO IT, since I handle the money. And hubby doesn’t stop me, and he’s listened to some of the audios, but he doesn’t necessarily agree, either. It’s weird. But it has just worked for us anyway.

      So, let me encourage you. You can do it! If you can work it out somehow, just do it, and don’t let your lack of unity on that stop you. And just pray, pray and ask God to kiss it.

      Also, Misty, your link didn’t work. I couldn’t get to your blog. 🙂

Leave a Reply

