I’m Still Listening

You will keep him in perfect peace, whose mind is stayed on you, because he trusts in You.

Isaiah 26:3

Peace.  Trust.

I’m still listening, Lord.

The Gratitude List:

#815:  Shimmering heat waves in August

#816:  Kind notes from neighbors

#817:  Cooking in the kitchen with new Just-Like-Daughters

#818:  My little computer nook upstairs

#819:  12-year-olds who are still sweet kids

#820:  Golden, yellow walls

#821:  Green tea on the patio

holy experience

This entry was posted in A Thankful Heart and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to I’m Still Listening

  1. -t- says:

    One of my favorite verses about peace 🙂
    Thank you sharing your gifts today.

  2. Jaycee (E.A) says:

    Beautiful things to be thankful about, sometimes if we don’t meditate on these good things, how can we be thankful? Thanks for sharing.

  3. I had to stop by because your photo grabbed my attention. I posted one today that captures the profusion of purple blossoms on the Arizona Texas Ranger. Yours looks more like a crepe myrtle and reminds me of the vibrant flowers on the tree that graced our front yard in California.

    Thank you for sharing your list of gifts.

    Blessings,
    Janis

    • It is a Crepe Myrtle, taken just a week or so ago, on my walk. Thank you!

      • Hi Stephanie,
        Our purple flowers bloom on the Texas Ranger bushes. They typically bloom only in August before the heavy monsoon rains!
        Just to think that your crepe myrtles grow wild! Ours in California was cultivated. I enjoyed its sweet fragrance as well!
        Nice meeting you,
        Blessings,
        Janis

  4. GlowinGirl says:

    There are so many blessings to give thanks for. We just need to listen, don’t we?

  5. misty says:

    sweet preteens? that IS something to be thankful for! i kid, but it seems ot be rarer than not sometimes.
    yellow… this is my new favorite color for inside my home. intoxicating.
    and green tea…. one of life’s true true gifts.

Leave a Reply

