Shopping Broke

How can I be thankful for a shopping marathon when I didn’t have money to shop?  Well, I don’t know, but I am.  Maybe it’s because I have to be diligent in this world or I’ll stumble again into the slop-pit-from-which-I-was pulled (no, thank you).  One of the defenses I have against that plummet  is to practice gratitude.  Anyway, it wasn’t hard to be thankful for this shopping trip.  It was filled with wonderful things.

And so, on this Multitude Monday after shopping broke, my 1000 Gift List grows in spite of my desire to worry:

#410 – Broke shopping trips.

#411 – Happy reasons for shopping broke.

#412 – Just-like-daughters:

Rebecca and Casey.

#413 – Dusty Texas thrift stores:

(Frontier Flea Market, 781 Walnut, Abilene, Texas)

#414 – People willing to own and run dusty, Texas thrift stores:

#415 – Girl-y tea rooms in historic houses:

(Hickory Street Cafe, Abilene)

#416 – Lunch with young/hip/beautiful people:

(Just-like-daughters and grand-daughter Gracie.)

In everything give thanks; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you.

(1 Thessalonians 5:18, NKJV)

holy experience

This entry was posted in A Thankful Heart and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Shopping Broke

  1. Sami says:

    Did you ever think that your sons would marry such amazing women?? You get more daughters and friends. Oh and friends of the daughters and friends! That’s me, fyi! 🙂

  2. Rebecca says:

    #417- Finding a gorgeous inexpensive dress to wear to the wedding!

  3. TRUE ALL…

    (I already have #417 listed in The Broke Shopping List.)

  4. Pingback: 10 on the 10th « Frankly, My Dear…

  5. Hi Stephanie, I sure enjoy the stuff you write! You are very talented … have you ever written professionally? I can picture you writing a newspaper or magazine column…seriously!

  6. Oops, forgot to tell you that I added you to my Favorite Blogs on my blog. Please visit me at:

    http://www.diariesofmygranny.blogspot.com

  7. Pingback: The Broke Shopping List « Daily Walking

Leave a Reply

