Blueberries, and a Thankful Heart

I am my own worst enemy (I really am), but that’s another post.  And I love to write, but I’m terrified of blogging.  That’s another post, too.

What I want to talk about today is thankfulness.  It is Multitude Monday, and over at the Gratitude Community, we are building our 1000 Gift Lists. Here are the latest additions to mine:

#310:  Blueberry tea from IKEA

#311:  Neighborhood kids getting into an argument, and the neighbor boy asking me for help, just like I was his momma.

#312:  We figured out the math problem, all of us, reasoning and thinking together.

#313:  He realizes, he apologizes, and it washes clean.

#314:  Hard times.  They make me better.

#315:  Hugs!

And here is something I was tremendously grateful for on my walk recently (I wish you could smell them):

A very wise Blueberry once helped me out, right after my sister died.  Maybe I’ll get that post done some day, too.  For now, I’ll quote Madame Blueberry’s little song, still ringing in my head after all these years.

“…Because a thankful heart is a happy heart.  Be glad for what you have, that’s an easy place to start.  For a God who really cares, and he listens to our prayers.  That’s why I say thanks every day.”

This entry was posted in A Thankful Heart and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Blueberries, and a Thankful Heart

  1. Sami says:

    I am SO glad that you are doing this. You are going to love writing all of your thoughts down…and with a pretty little background, too!

  2. Dianne says:

    Stephanie, I am really hoping that you will start blogging–I bet you are an incredible writer. And I love to write also although I am not a very good one. I love to try and there are a few people who enjoy what I write and it is so fulfilling when they find us and we find them. I am here to encourage you. Go for it!

    I am marking “notify me of new posts via email so I will be one of the first to know”–

    Blessings,
    Dianne

  3. Rebecca says:

    Love it! NO FEAR! 🙂

  4. Annesta says:

    I join you in gratitude for #313 and 314; repentance and forgiveness is indeed a gift to be cherished. Hard times…what a struggle as we are going through them but a gift to teach us so much…perseverance, patience, love, so much to learn while walking through the dessert.
    blessing
    ~a

  5. Rene' says:

    Yeah! Great post!

  6. Siyan says:

    Stephanie there is a Lion in the streets! But guess what?! He’s on ur side! Write on girl!

  7. Diane W. says:

    Wow!! How amazing!!! You write like you talk, and how I think…I love it!! Beautiful, uplifiting and inspiring!!! You go girl!! 🙂

  8. Kelly Kovar says:

    I really like how you do photos to accompany your thoughts!

  9. Pingback: Shopping Broke « Daily Walking

  10. Pingback: How a Thankful Heart Saved My Life | Daily Walking

Leave a Reply

