Letting go…

“You’ve got to take your hands off your life if your life’s ever going to take wing.”  

That’s what Ann Voskamp says in this post that blessed me today.

So why am I holding on with clenched fists (my fingers clawing in)?

Hmmm.  Better find out, huh?  And better figure out how to let go.  Because God wants my life to take wing.  And so do I.

 

 

This entry was posted in Facing the Monsters, The Year Uncluttered and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Letting go…

  1. So true. I’m pretty sure there are marks from my nails going into the palms of my hands because they are clinched so tight. I try to let go so often, only to reach out and grasp it back again. Let go and trust. It’s just so hard…

Leave a Reply

