Cluttering Up in the Year Uncluttered: Part 1 (For Amanda)

For those of you who have already hit the skids in your new year, I offer the following photos.

Below is the front of a storage room I have been gradually filling up in 2014 (The year I named Uncluttered):

20140117-124225.jpg

And below is my live Christmas tree (now a dead stick) that is still standing in my entryway as I type, partially un-decorated:

20140117-124013.jpg

Here is a bag filled with cluttered paperwork needing attention:

20140117-124025.jpg

And here is more of the same, stuffed in a clothing drawer:

20140117-124036.jpg

And in a laundry basket:

20140117-124054.jpg

And in a tote I take with me, in hopes of getting a chance to go through it:

20140117-124104.jpg

And on my little desk-ish setup:  (Really, the desk is a vintage tole tray…)

20140117-124113.jpg

I will have more to say in Part 2 of this post, but for now, I just want to say this:

23 Let us hold unswervingly to the hope we profess, for he who promised is faithful. 24 And let us consider how we may spur one another on toward love and good deeds, 25 not giving up meeting together, as some are in the habit of doing, but encouraging one another—and all the more as you see the Day approaching.

Hebrews 10:23-25

New International Version (NIV)

This entry was posted in Just Being Real, The Year Uncluttered and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Cluttering Up in the Year Uncluttered: Part 1 (For Amanda)

  1. I love your honesty! You are such a blessing to me.

  2. I could post nearly identical pictures of my house and storage building (actually, TWO storage buildings). I think “cluttered” has become a way of life for me. I try…but just cannot get it together. It drives me C-R-A-Z-Y:////

  3. Amen!
    Great my friend! !!
    God bless!

    Neeky Albert

  4. Pingback: Cluttering Up: Part 2 (When it Doesn’t Make Sense) | Daily Walking

  5. Pingback: Progress in the Year Uncluttered | Daily Walking

Leave a Reply

